Broadcasts


Music brings us together, even when we're apart.

As our community confronts the current global health crisis, the Seattle Symphony is continuing to share performances that provide strength, comfort and joy through music while Benaroya Hall remains closed. Programs include concert rebroadcasts of past performances and fun, educational content for the young and young at heart. All broadcasts can be streamed through the Symphony’s YouTube and Facebook pages.

GET NOTIFIED DONATE NOW

Featured Broadcast



Program Schedule

We are dedicating this week’s concert broadcasts to the lives lost and all those affected by the recent violence rooted in racism and hatred.

Note: all times listed are Pacific Daylight Time (PDT).

Concert Rebroadcasts

Broadcast Date & Time Program
Saturday, June 6, at 8pm (PDT) Selections from Rachmaninov Symphony No. 2
Sunday, June 7, at 2pm (PDT) Selections from Rachmaninov Symphony No. 2
Thursday, June 11, at 7:30pm (PDT) [program to be announced]
Saturday, June 13, at 8pm (PDT) [program to be announced]
Sunday, June 14, at 2pm (PDT) [program to be announced]
Thursday, June 18, at 7:30pm (PDT) R. Strauss Also sprach Zarathustra
Saturday, June 20, at 8pm (PDT) R. Strauss Also sprach Zarathustra
Sunday, June 21, at 2pm (PDT) R. Strauss Also sprach Zarathustra
Monday, June 22, at 2pm (PDT) Digital Beethoven Fest: Thomas Dausgaard & Paul Chiyokten Wagner (hosted panel discussion)
Wednesday, June 24, at 2pm (PDT) Digital Beethoven Fest: Angelique Poteat, Megan McCormick & Christine Siegert (hosted panel discussion)
Thursday, June 25, at 7:30pm (PDT) Selections from Dvořák New World Symphony
Friday, June 26, at 2pm (PDT) Digital Beethoven Fest: Charles Corey & Mary Lynch (hosted panel discussion)
Saturday, June 27, at 8pm (PDT) Selections from Dvořák New World Symphony
Sunday, June 28, at 2pm (PDT) Selections from Dvořák New World Symphony

Family Programming

Broadcast Date & Time Program
Friday, June 5, at 11am (PDT) Tiny Clips for Tiny Tots: The Horns
Wednesday, June 10, at 11am (PDT) Meet the Instrument: Flute
Friday, June 12, at 11am (PDT) Tiny Clips for Tiny Tots: The Flutes
Saturday, June 13, at 11am (PDT) Family Concert: The Adventures of Peer Gynt
Wednesday, June 17, at 11am (PDT) Meet the Instrument: Trumpet
Friday, June 19, at 11am (PDT) Tiny Clips for Tiny Tots: The Trumpets
Wednesday, June 24, at 11am (PDT) Meet the Instrument: Viola
Friday, June 26, at 11am (PDT) Tiny Clips for Tiny Tots: The Strings

Broadcast Notifications

Sign up below to receive email reminders about upcoming Seattle Symphony broadcasts:

Help keep the music playing.

The unprecedented coronavirus pandemic has serious ramifications for the future of symphonic music in Seattle. You can keep the music playing by giving now to the Seattle Symphony Future Fund. We always rely on your generosity to lift the human spirit through the power of music. Your support — now more than ever — is critical for the musicians who create these treasured moments.

Please consider the role music plays in your life and make your gift today.

Donate Now