Browse by Date


Browse by Type

Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5

Masterworks Series >

Florence Price’s Second Violin Concerto is startingly fresh, weaving influences from African American spirituals into the tapestry of the orchestra. Prokofiev’s whimsical First Symphony and Tchaikovsky’s gut-wrenching Fifth show two Russian outsiders arriving at bold and highly personal strategies to cast aside the heavy mantles of Mozart and Beethoven.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 12 March, 2020 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 14 March, 2020 8:00PM

Show More Events