Browse by Date

 

Browse by Type

BUGS BUNNY AT THE SYMPHONY II

Seattle Pops >

This side-splitting tribute features Warner Bros.’ greatest classic Looney Tunes — including What’s Opera, Doc?, Rabbit of Seville, Corny Concerto and Rhapsody Rabbit — all projected on a huge screen with the Symphony playing the original scores — live! Created by George Daugherty & David Ka Lik Wong.

TM & © Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.
(s16)

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Friday, 3 March, 2017 8:00PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 4 March, 2017 8:00PM

Buy Tickets

Sunday, 5 March, 2017 2:00PM

Rebirth Brass Band

Seattle Pops >

Whether seen on HBO's Treme or at their legendary Tuesday night gig at The Maple Leaf, Grammy-winning Rebirth Brass Band is a true New Orleans institution. While committed to upholding the tradition of brass bands, they've also extended themselves into the realms of funk and hip-hop to create their signature sound.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Friday, 7 April, 2017 8:00PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 8 April, 2017 8:00PM

Buy Tickets

Sunday, 9 April, 2017 2:00PM

Broadway Rocks with the Seattle Men's Chorus

Seattle Pops >

For the first time ever the Seattle Symphony and the Seattle Men’s Chorus team up to perform the great rock and contemporary Broadway hits. Conductor Steven Reineke along with a trio of Broadway singers will take you on a musical romp including hit songs from The Lion King, Wicked, Hairspray, Mamma Mia, Phantom of the Opera and many others.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Friday, 19 May, 2017 8:00PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 20 May, 2017 8:00PM

Buy Tickets

Sunday, 21 May, 2017 2:00PM

Holiday Pops

Seattle Pops >

A holiday tradition! Conductor Stuart Chafetz and the University of Washington Chorale return for another fun-filled Holiday Pops program. Featuring holiday classics, traditional favorites and that WOW you’ve grown to love, this year’s Holiday Pops kicks off the season with humor, joy and the heartfelt warmth of the season.

Read more >

Subscribe

Friday, 8 December, 2017 8:00PM

Subscribe

Saturday, 9 December, 2017 8:00PM

Subscribe

Sunday, 10 December, 2017 2:00PM

Broadway Today

Seattle Pops >

Showstopping! Steven Reineke leads the Seattle Symphony and Broadway stars Betsy Wolfe and Jeremy Jordan in today’s greatest Broadway hits, from The Book of Mormon to Honeymoon in Vegas, along with songs from such modern classics as Cabaret, Company, Little Shop of Horrors, Nine and much more.

Read more >

Subscribe

Friday, 12 January, 2018 8:00PM

Subscribe

Saturday, 13 January, 2018 8:00PM

Subscribe

Sunday, 14 January, 2018 2:00PM

Just A Kiss Away! Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton with the Seattle Symphony

Seattle Pops >

The unforgettable Lisa Fischer spent decades singing her heart out with The Rolling Stones, Tina Turner, Luther Vandross and Chris Botti. Twenty Feet from Stardom, the Oscar-winning documentary, brought Lisa center stage. Now, the two-time Grammy winner is touring the world, recording with Yo-Yo Ma and Lang Lang and thrilling critics and fans. In this new program, Lisa recreates rock anthems like "Gimme Shelter" and "Rock and Roll" using the rich colors and textures of the orchestra.

Read more >

Subscribe

Friday, 16 February, 2018 8:00PM

Subscribe

Saturday, 17 February, 2018 8:00PM

Subscribe

Sunday, 18 February, 2018 2:00PM

The Duke Ellington Orchestra

Seattle Pops >

As the composer of “Mood Indigo,” “It Don’t Mean a Thing,” “Satin Doll” and many, many more, Duke Ellington liked to call his music “American Music” rather than jazz. Whatever we call it, his music carries us forward still today thanks to the masterful musicians who comprise his legendary band.

Read more >

Subscribe

Friday, 13 April, 2018 8:00PM

Subscribe

Saturday, 14 April, 2018 8:00PM

Subscribe

Sunday, 15 April, 2018 2:00PM

The Sounds of Simon and Garfunkel

Seattle Pops >

Hear Simon & Garfunkel’s greatest hits in this genuine and acclaimed musical treatment by national touring artists AJ Swearingen and Jonathan Beedle. Michael Krajewski will lead the Seattle Symphony in this moving tribute, featuring some of Simon & Garfunkel's greatest hits — like “The Sounds of Silence,” “I Am a Rock,” “Bridge Over Troubled Waters,” “Mrs. Robinson,” “Cecilia” and many more.

Read more >

Subscribe

Friday, 8 June, 2018 8:00PM

Subscribe

Saturday, 9 June, 2018 8:00PM

Subscribe

Sunday, 10 June, 2018 2:00PM