Browse by Date

 

Browse by Type

Mendelssohn & Schubert

Masterworks >

How sublime it is to behold the presence of genius, still so fresh, in music crafted by the 21-year-old Mendelssohn and the 19-year-old Schubert! Ravel’s bittersweet tribute, Le tombeau de Couperin, honors others who burned bright and died young.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 26 January, 2017 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 28 January, 2017 8:00PM

Emanuel Ax Beethoven Emperor

Masterworks >

From Ives and his celebration of Washington’s Birthday and the Fourth of July to Beethoven and the epic “Emperor” Concerto, this is one explosive collision of two powerhouse composers. Superstar Emanuel Ax unfurls Beethoven’s Fifth Piano Concerto in all its glory.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 2 February, 2017 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 4 February, 2017 8:00PM

Hilary Hahn Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1

Masterworks >

Relish the freedom and courage of Prokofiev’s wartime Fifth Symphony, which dared to be honest and even humorous during a perilous time. Bruch's popular and technically difficult Violin Concerto No. 1 is in good hands with violinist Hilary Hahn.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 9 February, 2017 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 11 February, 2017 8:00PM

Buy Tickets

Sunday, 12 February, 2017 2:00PM

Joshua Bell Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto

Masterworks >

Beloved violinist Joshua Bell shines on Tchaikovsky’s heroic Violin Concerto. Dvořák’s uplifting Eighth Symphony evokes the simple, peaceful atmosphere of his Bohemian homeland.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Friday, 17 February, 2017 8:00PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 18 February, 2017 2:00PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 18 February, 2017 8:00PM

Beethoven "Pastoral" Symphony

Masterworks >

Get an early jump on spring with sweetly blossoming music from Debussy and the great “Pastoral” Symphony of Beethoven, an ode to nature. Composer Aaron Jay Kernis, known for his effervescent Air for violin, offers a new Violin Concerto, commissioned by the Seattle Symphony for James Ehnes.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 16 March, 2017 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Friday, 17 March, 2017 12:00PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 18 March, 2017 8:00PM

Beethoven Symphony No. 5

Masterworks >

The culmination of a two-year exploration of Beethoven’s symphonies and concertos, Ludovic Morlot puts his unique stamp on Beethoven’s fateful Fifth Symphony. Bartók’s Piano Concerto No. 2 is a brilliant work of rhythmic complexity and musical muscle.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 23 March, 2017 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 25 March, 2017 8:00PM

Dausgaard Conducts Rachmaninov

Masterworks >

No one steals your heart like Rachmaninov! From the dazzling brilliance of the First Piano Concerto to the seductive beauty of the Second Symphony this is a night devoted to the ultimate Russian Romantic and his influences.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 30 March, 2017 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Friday, 31 March, 2017 12:00PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 1 April, 2017 8:00PM

Rachmaninov Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini

Masterworks >

"It’s hard not to be a little awestruck by the breadth of Stephen Hough’s passions, to say nothing of his talents. [He] is simply one of the most interesting musicians around." – Boston Globe. Stephen Hough joins the Seattle Symphony for Rachmaninov’s fiendish old melody, Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 13 April, 2017 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 15 April, 2017 8:00PM

Morlot Conducts Bruckner

Masterworks >

Majestic and shimmering like the hulking form of Mount Rainier, Bruckner’s Fifth Symphony ascends to an otherworldly atmosphere of power and mystery. Bruckner’s Fifth is a stunning celebration of faith, awe and wonder at all of creation.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 20 April, 2017 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 22 April, 2017 8:00PM

Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1

Masterworks >

Tchaikovsky's iconic Piano Concerto is one of the best-known concertos of all time, filled with irresistible melodies and stunning virtuoso demands.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 27 April, 2017 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 29 April, 2017 8:00PM

Italian Masters

Masterworks >

Viva l’Italia! If you enjoy the bright sparkle of Vivaldi, come marvel at other hidden gems from the sun-drenched boot of southern Europe, a land of sensuous operas, fiery violinists and limitless jubilation in its crowd-pleasing music.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Sunday, 7 May, 2017 2:00PM

Ravel's Magical Opera

Masterworks >

A rare, semi-staged performance of Ravel’s one-act opera. With charming text by the famed French novelist Colette and Ravel’s masterpiece score, L’enfant et les sortilèges (“The Child and the Spells”) is a rich fantasy of fairy tale characters, plants and little animals brought to life. Ravel is the original sampler, combining elements of ragtime, jazz, 18th century dance and lushness. A musical highpoint of the season not to be missed.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 1 June, 2017 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 3 June, 2017 8:00PM

Pekka Kuusisto Mendelssohn Violin Concerto

Masterworks >

Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto is a marvel of German precision that is sure to raise your pulse. Principal Guest Conductor Dausgaard brings us Nielsen, the renowned symphonist from Denmark, who creates ever-expanding horizons and soaring voices in his Third Symphony.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 8 June, 2017 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Friday, 9 June, 2017 12:00PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 10 June, 2017 8:00PM

The Genius Of Strauss

Masterworks >

An Alpine Symphony, Richard Strauss' last and largest tone poem, uses every vibrant color in the orchestral palette to depict 24 glorious hours atop the Austrian Alps. His Four Last Songs approach his own mortality with wisdom, beauty and grace.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 15 June, 2017 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 17 June, 2017 8:00PM

Mahler Symphony No. 5

Masterworks >

Mahler's colossal Fifth Symphony embraces an entire world of sound, from the heart-rending funeral march to the serene and loving Adagietto. Ligeti's monolithic Requiem goes beyond this world, as proven by its iconic appearance in the film 2001: A Space Odyssey.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 22 June, 2017 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Friday, 23 June, 2017 8:00PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 24 June, 2017 8:00PM