Browse by Date

 

Browse by Type

Gidon Kremer Schumann Violin Concerto

Masterworks >

One of the world’s truly great violinists makes a rare visit to perform Schumann’s Violin Concerto, a work of angelic beauty. Music Director Ludovic Morlot leads Mendelssohn’s ode to Italy.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 12 October, 2017 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 14 October, 2017 8:00PM

Vivaldi Four Seasons

Signature >

Only Dmitry Sinkovsky, hailed as “fiery and agile” by The Seattle Times, can leap from a revenge aria showcasing his steely countertenor voice to the violin wizardry of Vivaldi’s Four Seasons. He shares the spotlight with Seattle Symphony members in a spirited Concerto Grosso.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Friday, 20 October, 2017 8:00PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 21 October, 2017 8:00PM

Mozart Symphony No. 39

Masterworks >

The lush and haunting Funeral Song — a long-lost score — comes to Seattle following its historic rediscovery in Russia. Grammy Award-winning violinist Augustin Hadelich returns for Ligeti’s astonishing Violin Concerto. Mozart’s sublime 39th Symphony caps this tribute to musical innovators.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 4 January, 2018 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 6 January, 2018 8:00PM

Rachmaninov Symphony No. 3

Masterworks >

Rachmaninov’s final symphony radiates a warm, nostalgic beauty rooted in the Russia of his early life. The virtuosic violinist Vilde Frang performs Elgar’s emotional Violin Concerto, a work demanding extraordinary technical skills and physical and emotional stamina.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Thursday, 1 February, 2018 7:30PM

Buy Tickets

Friday, 2 February, 2018 12:00PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 3 February, 2018 8:00PM

Vivaldi Gloria

Signature >

Vivaldi’s Gloria, an exultant hymn created for music students at a Catholic orphanage, expresses the most divine aspects of the violinist/composer/clergyman once known as “The Red Priest.” The multi-talented Dmitry Sinkovsky also leads a sparkling Vivaldi concerto and a forward-thinking symphony from Bach’s youngest son.

Read more >

Buy Tickets

Friday, 23 February, 2018 8:00PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday, 24 February, 2018 8:00PM

Show More Events